Star Rating Indicator

The Star Rating Indicator is shown on the top left of all client information cards on the calendar screen, the client information card will look like the following:

The Star Rating Indicator is used to measure stylist performance in selling products, re-booking clients and selling colour services. This indicator can be used to assist with staff appraisals and encouraging stylist to work harder at up-selling and to make sure they re-book their clients.

 

Right Star – Has had additional services within the last 3 visits

If this star is lit that means the client has had an additional service within the last 3 visits to the salon. If this star is not lit it means the stylist did not sell any additional services to the client.

Second Right Star – Re-book before or at last visit

If this star is lit that means the client has re-booked before or at their last visit to the salon. If this star is not lit it means the client wasn’t re-booked on the day.

 Second Left Star – Purchased products within the last 8 weeks or within the last 3 visits

If this star is lit that means the client has purchased a product within the last 8 weeks from their previous appointment or within the last 3 visits to the salon. If this star is not lit it means that stylist did not sell any products to the client.

Left Star – Has had a colour service within the last 3 visits

If this star is lit that means the client has had a colour service within the last 3 visits to the salon. If this star is not lit that means the client has not had any colour services within the last 3 visits to the salon.

If you are unsure of the description of each star you can simply hover your mouse cursor over each of the stars and it will display what that star means.

Disable Star Rating Indicator

If you wish not to use the Star Rating Indicator system in your salon it can be disabled by going into:

 Settings —>Salon —> Booking Tab 

Then at the bottom of the page you will see the Enable Additional Services Star Rating switch, Click this to enable or disable this feature then followed by the SAVE button.